JD (S) list - Jose Thettayil fails to get ticket

Jose ThettayilThiruvananthapuram:  The candidates list announced by Janata Dal (Secular) today leaves out sitting member Jose Thettayil. The former Minister will be replaced by Benny Munjeli (former chairman of Ankamali municipality) in Ankamali constituency.

The other candidates are: Chittoor- K. Krishnankutty, Kovalam- Jameela Prakasam, Thiruvalla-Mathew T. Thomas, Vadakara- C. K. Nanu.

Congress announces list of candidates: tainted ministers get tickets

The Congress announced its list for candidates for Kerala Assembly elections for 83 seats on Monday.

Chief Minister Oommen Chandy’s right hand man Benny Behanan did not get ticket. P. T. Thomas gets takes his place in Thrikkakkara constituency.  All allegedly tainted ministers have been accommodated except C. N. Balakrishnan and Aryadan Mohammed who had opted out of the contest earlier. Thirty three of the 39 sitting members of the Assembly from the party got tickets.

Kerala Congress announces candidates

Two leavesKerala Congress (Mani) has announced its list of candidates for Kerala Assembly elections.

Senior leader C. F. Thomas will contest again from Changanassery and party chairman K. Mani from Palai.

The party fields new faced at Poonjar (Georgekutty Augushy), Kuttanad (Jacob Abraham) and Thaliparambu (Rajiv Nambiar)

Oommen Chandy carries the day?

New Delhi: Congress candidates list for the Kerala Assembly elections is likely to be announced in a day or two.

The announcement is likely only after Congress leader Mukul Vasnik, who is in charge of Kerala affairs of the party, returns from Tamil Nadu. He left for Tamil Nadu today.


Subscribe to RSS - Politics